Broiled Tilapia Recipe as Promised!


So earlier this week I promised if we got to 500 views I would post my tilapia recipe. As it is, I unfortunately do not have pictures to go with this post as it’s been about a week since I’ve made it. However, I turned a 17 year old who hated fish into a fan favorite overnight. This recipe obviously can be adjusted as seen fit. If you don’t have almond flour or can’t bear the thought of dropping $12.99 for a bag (it’s tough for me sometimes to shell that out) then toasted bread slices cut up and ground in a food processor works just fine.

20130922-192241.jpg

I usually squeeze about 4-6 costco sized fillets into my glass baking dish for this recipe and I also dust them with lemon pepper before broiling them.

1/2 cup Almond Flour
1/2 Parmesan cheese (optional)
1/4 cup butter, softened
2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
1/4 teaspoon dried basil
1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
1/8 teaspoon onion powder
1/8 teaspoon celery salt
2 pounds tilapia fillets
1/2 teaspoon paprika

Directions
1. Preheat your oven’s broiler. Grease a broiling pan or line pan with aluminum foil.

2. In a small bowl, mix together the Almond flour, butter, cheese (optional) and lemon juice. Season with dried basil, pepper, onion powder and celery salt and paprika. Mix well and set aside.

3. Arrange fillets in a single layer on the prepared pan. Broil a few inches from the heat for 2 to 3 minutes. Flip the fillets over and broil for a couple more minutes. Remove the fillets from the oven and cover them with the Parmesan cheese mixture on the top side. Broil for 2 more minutes or until the topping is browned and fish flakes easily with a fork. Be careful not to over cook the fish.

Please, if you try this let me know how it turned out. If you changed it up, let me know how so I can try it. Hope you all enjoy it!

2 thoughts on “Broiled Tilapia Recipe as Promised!

  1. Pingback: Mango Strawberry Salsa | IgnoringLimits

  2. Pingback: Mango Strawberry Salsa | Project Mayhem Bodies

Leave a Reply

