Fat Kid Living Inside of Me…


That’s right. You read that correctly. I have a fat kid that I keep stuffed deep inside. Don’t believe me?

Circa 2008 In Maine! OMG!

Circa 2008 In Maine! OMG!

Yeah that's me on the left

Yeah that’s me on the left

Yeah that’s right. 5 years ago I tipped the scales at 160lbs! I’m only 5’1″! My diet consisted of pizza, 6-8 regular sodas a day, cheetos, chinese food, and I could totally clear a pint of Ben and Jerry’s icecream in one sitting (actually I think I could still do that if I tried today). Thankfully the military would not allow me to remain at this weight much longer.

I'm bigger than the snowman?!

I’m bigger than the snowman?!

358_27597529385_4290_n

Long story short in less than a year I dropped 30lbs and gained muscle! 5 years later and I’m steady at 120lbs! I’m MUCH healthier, my diet is so much cleaner than it used to me. I no longer drink sodas unless its a special occassion. I follow the Primal or Paleo diet lifestyle and I have to say it has done wonders for my energy level and overall well being!

Me 2012 in Washington DC

Me 2012 in Washington DC

So how did I do it you ask? well that’s the whole point of this blog! Stay tuned for the diet that changed my life!

5 thoughts on “Fat Kid Living Inside of Me…

  1. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if
    I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or advice.

    Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I desire to read more things about it!

Leave a Reply

